Line your eyes with Coastal Scents Gel Liner Indigo Blue : A Review

Hi Gals,

Happy weekend morning !!!!

The weekend is back again and today is the happy first day of weekend.. I am feeling very lazy and feeling like not to do anything 🙂 M watching TV since morning and now surfing, so I thought to share my views about the Coastal Scents Gel Liner – Indigo shade with you gals..

I received my products from Coastal Scents some few days back for Review purpose. I received this Gel liner as one of the product . I have used the gel liner 3-4 times till now and here is my take on it 🙂

CoastalScentsGelLiner_2

What Coastal Scents has to say for Gel Liner:

25 rich in color Gel Liners are now available at Coastal Scents. These apply with ease using an angle liner brush for precise control.

Ingredients:

Isododecane, Polyethylene, Trimethylsilocysilicate, Cyclomethicone, Ozokerite, Ploymethylsilsesquioxane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Quaternium-18 Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Propylparaben, BHT. May contain: Mica and Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, Ultramarine Blue,  Ca Lake, FD&C Blue No.1 Al Lake, D&C Black No.2.
Net wt.: 3g/0.11oz

CoastalScentsGelLiner_1Coastal Scents Indigo Blue gel liner pot and Coastal Scents Destiny Angled Liner Brush

Shade: My shade is Indigo blue, but there are total 25 Vibrant shades are available.

Price: $6.95

CoastalScentsGelLiner_3   Swatches on my hand : thick as well as thin

CoastalScentsGelLiner_4 after applying the gel liner with angle brushCoastalScentsGelLiner_5 CoastalScentsGelLiner_6

My Experience with Coastal Scents Gel Liner

What I liked about the gel liner:

  • its super creamy gel liner, the texture is very soft and creamy
  • it glides on eyes very easily, you don’t have to push and pull the gel while applying.
  • very wide range of shades to select.
  • staying power is also very good, it was on my eyes for the whole days till I removed it with remover
  • doesn’t smudge
  • I had also tried on my water line, looks very nice and no application problem on waterline also.
  • Price is also cheap if we compare to other gel liners.

What I don’t like about the gel liner:

  • I have Maybelline Gel liner in black, and if I compare the both then I feel Maybelline is very much pigmented then this. so I think its ok ok pigmented. so if you want to apply very dark then you will have to swipe it 2-3 times
  • its not available in India. and shipping is very expensive which makes this product costlier then the one which are available here  in India.

Conclusion: Its very good option for gel liner if its available locally. 🙂

Where you can buy this liner:

Buy Online from Coastal Scents Website

My Score for Coastal Scents Gel Liner (out of 5) :

   

Lots of love,

Amee 🙂

P.S. :  Products shown in this articles  were sent from company for review.  I am not affiliated with the company and not paid for the review.  Review is purely based on my experience.

4 Responses

  1. I want to buy a CS Gel Liner, they seem to be really pigmented

  2. Nice color 🙂

Leave a Reply

