Review – Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation – Worst Buy!!!

Hi Gals,

My confession: buying Maybelline dream matte mousse foundation was the biggest cosmetic buying mistake i had ever done.. BIG SIGH.. Why I bought this foundation because I was impressed by the SA words that its 2-in-1 foundation, that means this foundation comprises of foundation+compact.. so only apply this mousse foundation n you are done, i thought it will save my time..and she also told me that it gives matte look to very oily skin also.. I have very oily skin so i thought its will control the shine.. and so I bought the foundation..  and here is my experience..

What Maybelline has to say:

Why You’ll Love It

Revolutionary whipped formula provides an air-soft, perfect matte finish coverage, with a weightless feel.

  • Color pigments offer superior coverage
  • Blends effortlessly for a soft, natural-looking, even-toned result
  • Now in 16 shades

For Best Results

To perfect your skin tone, start by applying foundation down the center of your face first. Use just a small amount of makeup and blend it in thoroughly. Layer more if necessary to achieve the coverage you want.

 Maybelline Dream Mousse

 

 maybelline mousse foundation shade info maybelline mousse foundation shade info

My shade: Natural Ivory (Light 3)

Price: 499 INR.

maybelline mousse foundation

maybelline mousse foundation texture maybelline mousse foundation shade

texture and shade of my maybelline dream matte mousse

maybelline mousse foundation swatch

above: my bare hand without the mousse foundation

below: my hand after applying mousse foundation (I am NC41)

maybelline mousse foundation swatch

Dream matte mousse swatch 

So as far as I have experienced:

Impressed with:

  • this mousse foundation gives medium t0 full coverage
  • the texture is like soft cream and  is very soft
  • Price is also affordable
  • I have used it 5 times and no break out problem..

Gloss-over with:

  • Face looks very powdery after applying and I find it very cakey!!!
  • Looks fake and as if I am wearing mask.
  • whenever I have applied this (till now only 5 times) I have got comment from my friend that you have overdone ur makeup.
  • Doesn’t blend well with the skin
  • If you have dry skin then you should not even think about buying this as for dry skin it will look more horrible and face will look flaky.
  • In India only 2-3 shades are available.
  • Doesn’t control shine for longer time.. I got shine back after 3-5 hrs.

Finally: I definitely will not recommend this product as it gives “wearing-artificial-mask” look.. and absolutely dry and flaky.

Makeup – Innovation : I was feelin very bad to throw this without using it and so i thought to try other various ways to use it… so then I found some other ways you can use this mousse.. 1) eye shadow primer : works well as eye shadow primer.. 2) Concelaer : yes gals we can use this as concealer for blemishing portion… or under eye also.. so you also can find others ways through which we can use such products..

So gals do you own any such product which you bought but not at all happy with it and planning to scrap??? lets find other ways for them???

My score for Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation:

  

 

Lots of Love,

Amee 🙂

6 Responses

  1. I don’t like mousse foundations. I haven’t had good experiences with them

  2. I have this too.. Complete waste of money 😛

  3. oo good thing i read this because i have been thinking about trying it out. now i dont think i will!

Leave a Reply

