Review – Revlon Creme Gloss – Leather Pink

Hi Beautiful Gals,

Here is my one more glossy review on Revlon’s Creme Gloss.. this gloss attracted me when I was surfing Revlon’s web site.. I was hypnotised by this lustrous gloss… and I am very much happy with this gloss excluding 2-3 things…

revlon creme gloss

What Revlon has to say about Creme Gloss:
The next-generation in lip gloss with both full-coverage color and extreme gloss shine. Collagen complex and light reflecting particles give lips a fuller appearance. Vitamin E and collagen condition for ultra-soft lips. Unique flow-through brush offers smooth, even application.

revlon creme gloss

brush applicator

The brush applicator…

080920101463

shade information.. My Shade is – 025 Patent Leather Pink

swatch on my hand

swatch on my hand with flash…

080920101481

above: swatch on my hand with flash

below: swatch on my hand without flash

080920101479

080920101490

after spreding/blending the gloss with the applicator/lip brush..

020820101013

on my lips.. isn’t it super sexy color gals??

020820101016

Price : I paid 850 Rs for this gloss. I bought it from Shoppers Stop.

What I liked about the Revlon Creme Gloss:

  • Extremely lustrous gloss, contains very good amount of shimmer. Best for evening events or party.
  • Very much pigmented.
  • The texture of the gloss is creamy.
  • The coverage is very good and will hide the natural color of your lips.
  • Lasting power is also very good, stays up to 3-4 hours.
  • The pink shade is awesome and most wearable and gorgeous.
  • Not so sticky like Beyu’s Lip Gloss.
  • I liked the packaging also.. its like a pen.. twist the end of the pen and the good amount of gloss will come on to the brush.. after applying clean the brush and close it with the cap.
  • The brush makes easier to apply the gloss properly on the lips.
  • The brush is very much soft and supple.
  • 10 more attractive shades are available in the Revlon creme gloss.

What I don’t like about the Revlon Creme Gloss:

  • Very weird smell.. I don’t like the smell at all..
  • Twisting the pen makes so much of noise… Annoying sometime.
  • Sometimes I have to twist the pen a lot and after twisting lot also it either dispenses very small amount of gloss, or too much gloss, its hard to get the perfect combo.
  • I feel its little expensive.. I wanted to buy 2 more shades but coz of the price (Rs. 850) I gave up to buy other 2 shades… I would have bought more shades if the price would have been little less..

Conclusion: Expensive but ultra-shiny, pigmented and lustrous.. if you don’t have any budget problem then surely its MUST BUY gloss gals…

My scores for Revlon Creme Gloss (Out of 5):

        

 Lots of Love,

Amee 🙂

3 Responses

  1. this gloss have taken my heart… but its expensive so i ll have to budget it.. 😦
    good post amee… the shade is very nice and it looks more pretty on ur lips dear…
    glossy mwaah…. 😉
    amee tell me one thing is that mole on left side below ur lips is real or artificial??? 🙂

    • thanks sweetie.. i was also hypnotized when i saw this gloss on Revlon’s counter.. i thought let me just at least swatch the shades.. but then i just couldnt stop my self to buying this… 🙂
      🙂 the mole is real.. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. gonna send this to my mom

Leave a Reply

