Review – Sigma Beauty On The Go Kit – Fun Colors Eye shadow Palette

Hi Gals,
I am back with the most waited and amazing product review: Sigma’s Fun Colors eye shadow palette.

I am using this palette from last one month now and I am very much happy and satisfied with the eye shadows.. I was so excited to write this review and tell you about this awesome product.. I have already posted Golden green eye makeup tutorial using this palette…

Since Sigma’s products are not avail in Indian markets I was not at all aware about the Sigma products..but when I started sharing my makeup craze on various site I came across this brand.. I went to their site to surf the line of products they have.. was amazed to see their brushes and the makeup line.. For makeup line they have 12 shadows and 4 blushes.. All 12 eye shadow shades are great and blushes shades are also astonishing. I had also made my ‘wat-to-buy’ list but unfortunately Sigma is not available in India.. so I sent them mail asking if they can ship me the products… YES gals..they do ship in India and so here I am with my Sigma products..

The kit

I have received 4 individual shadow palettes in individual box with the shadow, mirror and tiny miny applicator. And all four of them were packed in one single box with the empty palette which can contain 4 shadow palettes

020820101026

The kit with 4 shadows and 1 single palette

020820101025

The individual sets come with 1 empty palette as well.

My palette contains: Play With Fire, I Got The Blues, Sweet Virginia, Lady Jane

020820101030

Upper Line: Lady Jane (green) and Sweet Virginia (dusky purple)
Second Line: I Got The Blues (dark blue) & Play With Fire (copper)

020820101032

From Left to Right – Play With Fire, I Got The Blues, Sweet Virginia, Lady Jane.

Price of this kit: $27.00

Here is what I feel about the eye shadows

What I liked about the Sigma Fun Colors Palette:

  • All the 4 shadows are very much pigmented.
  • The texture of the shadows is very much soft and powdery.
  • The staying power is awesome. I applied it in morning 8 am and it was there on my eye till evening 7 pm till I removed it.
  • Again it doesn’t crease at all till the evening.
  • The shadow blends very well and nicely.
  • No need to use loads and loads of the shadow to get the effect, just the little goes very well.
  • All the 4 shadows contain the shimmer in it so you can use it for evening or night party also.
  • Easy to remove – I use Amway’s cleanser to wipe off my entire make up. The shadow easily gets off with the cleanser.
  • All the 4 individual containers are very good, made up of very hard plastic. And each of them contains the mirror as well as the tinny applicator.
  • They also give the single palette for keeping all 4 shadows together.. Isn’t it great idea.. so if want you can keep all of them together or if you want to travel with single color you can do that also..
  • All the 4 shades are very good.
  • You can mix and match all the 4 shades the way you want.

Till now i have not found any negative features in the shadows.

020820101036 020820101037

You can attach-detach-reattach all the 4 palettes..

020820101039

020820101043

So you can combine all the 4 shadows in one single palette like dis…

Conclusion: Its great value, must have and worth for the money product. And definitely I recommend these shadows in fact the complete “Beauty On the Go Kit”

My Scores for the Sigma shadows (Out of 5):

             

Lots of Love,

Amee 🙂

P.S.: The products in this article were provided by the company for consideration.

3 Responses

  1. Hey Amee,

    very nice and true review… i also have sigma beauty on the go kit… its awesome and its my fav… i just love them.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

