Review – Revlon ColorStay Mineral Blush (Roseberry shade)

Okk… so here is my review on the Revlon’s mineral blush.. As I said in my earlier post I bought this blush from Inorbit mall.. The blush has hypnotized me and I couldn’t stop myself from buying it ya.. and after using it for week now I am happy that I got spellbound.. coz its wonderful blush..m blushing with this blush.. 🙂 

060820101111 

For me blush is that you can’t miss in everyday makeup.. for office also, obviously light and natural shade… so I keep on experimenting new blushes.. and I will say for this experiment I am happy.. I am quite satisfied with this product.. 

What Revlon has to say for Colorstay Minerl Blush (From Revlon Website):
ColorStay™ Mineral Blush & ColorStay™ Mineral Bronzer contain skin loving minerals that are good for your skin and ColorStay™ longwear technology that lasts for up to 16 hours. This innovative mineral baked powder technology applies easily and blends seamlessly for natural looking, sheer, soft radiant color that won’t streak or fade all day.
Formula is non-irritating and fragrance free.
Available in 3 Blush and 2 Bronzer shades

Expert Tips ColorStay Mineral Blush: 

  • Wear blush/bronzer alone or over foundation or powder.
  • Using brush applicator, start at the apples of your cheeks and sweep upward on your cheekbone towards your hairline.

Shades: for mineral blush there are 3 shades available Honey shade, Petal shade, and Roseberry shade.
Courtesy: Revlon’s Website (http://www.revlon.com/en/Revlon-Home/Products/Face/Blush/ColorStay-Mineral-Blush-and-Mineral-Bronzer.aspx

My shade: Roseberry 

060820101113 

Photu of my shade… Roseberry.. Rosy Rosy… 

Price: I bought my blush for ` 900 (Not much satisfied with the price 😦 ) 

060820101114 

The applicator: size is very small to hold.. and again the bristles quality is also not good. 

060820101117 

Blush on the brush…
And here we go… ready to swatch 

060820101118 

060820101120 

Blush on my hand.. 

What I liked about the Revlon Mineral Blush: 

  • The shades – Only 3 shades are available in Menral blush but all of them are very nice.
  • The color is ok-ok pigmented, but I find it suitable for the natural look.
  • Because it is baked powder the texture of the blush is very soft and smooth.
  • Blends seamlessly with the skin and give naturally flushed look.
  • Just apply one light swipe of the blush and it will give delicate look to your cheeks.
  • Doesn’t clog the pores and no break out problem.
  • The packaging is also very good in very hard plastic case with small applicator.
  • The case is pretty small so that you can carry it with you anywhere without hiring much space for it.
  • The blush have light shimmer in it..

What I don’t liked: 

  • Expensive – I agree that it works well and is worth for the money but still I think it’s overpriced compared to other blush in market.
  • Limited shades
  • Staying Power – the product is from “Colorstay” collection and it claims that it stays till 16 hrs…but truly it sleeps off after 3-4 hrs only.
  • The applicator which comes with the blush is too tiny to use and hold.

Conclusion: Great but expensive..if you have great budget then definitely I recommend this blush.. 

My Ratings (Out of 5):

          + 0.5

6 Responses

  1. Hey..that’s such a pretty colour….i’v got a peachish shade from Inorbit Mall….even dat looks very pretty….

  2. yeah its pretty color… Thanks Alice..
    peachish??? that means petal right???
    I was also liking that… and was very confused between roseberry and petal…but finally roseberry attracted me very much and i bought dat…
    how much u got the blush for???

  3. Hey very nice shade.. pretty… expensive though..
    so i think Bourjois blush is best to buy…

  4. thanks Jiya…
    i agree that its very expensive.. and if u lookin for les expensive blush den Bourjois is good option…
    i think its mineral blush thats y its pricey compare to other powder blush..

  5. Very nice review.. i agree with Jiya..its very expensive and i read ur bourjois’s blush review also..so i think i will also add bourjois blush in my wish list…

Leave a Reply

